Steering Committee Meeting
July 11, 2017 at 6 p.m.

1600 W. Eau Gallie Blvd., Suite 201E, Melbourne, FL 32935

Call Earl Ledford at 321-213-7370 for more information on location.

Please come prepared with an idea for an event and a possible presenter to help us plan for the coming year!
Motivational Interviewing in Healthcare/Behavioral Health - August 2017

Laughter Yoga - December 2017

Using Music in Therapy - Date TBD


DeAnn Collins - Chair


Earl Ledford - Co-Chair

Meg Tworkowski - Vice Chair


Jen Paranhos - CE Events, Secretary


CCNLI Chair- Position Open

Penny Toman-PACE

Darlyne Guldi-Mula-PACE

Beth Moseley - Membership Chair

Jenny Murdock - Newsletter



Social Work Award Winners

During our 2017 Social Work Celebration dinner held on March 15 there were three awards given in recognition for outstanding contributions to the social work profession and the community. 

Betsy Farmer, the Founder and very center of Promise, a group of dedicated parents and family members, who has been a long-time advocate for children with special needs was named Public Citizen of the Year.

DeAnn Collins, LCSW and Chair of the Space Coast Unit was awarded Social Worker of the Year for her tireless, dedicated service for the Unit and advocacy for members in the Geriatric Community. 

Earl Ledford, LCSW, the Social Worker of the Year for 2016, was awarded Educator of the Year for his work with students and registered interns participating in the ACF Therapy Associates program.


Follow us on Facebook NASW-FL Space Coast Unit for updates!

Future Committee Meetings

Our steering committee meetings are open to all members! Our meetings are a great way to connect with other social workers. Please watch the NASW-FL Space Coast Unit Facebook page as well as our Unit page on the NASW-FL website for more details. Contact
spacecoastnasw@hotmail.com for more information on how you can get involved.


We want to hear from you!

What topics of interest would you like to learn about in a workshop? What would you like to see from your Space Coast Chapter?  We are always looking for new speakers as well; we have a wealth of expertise in this community and are interested in learning about your area(s) of specialty. Submit your thoughts or ideas to:

Jen Paranhos - jenparanhos@gmail.com

Join NASW today! 1-800-742-4089