UPCOMING EVENTS


There are no local events planned at this time.  Please visit the Events page for other opportunities.



If you know of a speaker or a topic you would like presented please contact a Steering Committee member.



UNIT LEADERSHIP


Melva Dorsey, MSW - Unit Chair

heartland.naswfl@socialworkers.org


Penne Williams  

penne@usf.edu

Peggy Smith

peggy.smith@polk-fl.net

Melissa Brown

mswmel98@aol.com

Jackie Bryan  

jackie.bryan@polk-fl.net

Michiel Crawford  

michiel@eartlink.net

Heather Rhimes  

heather.rhimes@polk-fl.net

Kelly Wood  

kelly.wood@molinahealthcare.com

Pam Criss - Legislative Chair

pcriss@seu.edu

Debra LoCicero

debra.locicero@polk-fl.net

Kate Markley  

kmarkley@tampabay.rr.com

John Chapman

hcap@verizon.net

HEARTLAND UNIT


(Updated 8/13/18)

Greetings from the Heartland Unit of the National Association of Social Workers- Florida Chapter (NASW-FL); where we are moving towards the preparation of our 2019 Annual Social Work Month Celebration as well as other ideas we have been discussing. Hence, our Steering Committee meeting is approaching in the next few weeks and we are looking forward to the growth of the Heartland Unit. Not to mention that the Heartland Unit’ members' energies are mounting as we advance to accomplish our goals and objectives for a plethora of successful future ventures.


We can hardly wait to see the positive social changes our efforts will invoke in society and in the lives of the people we serve henceforth. With that being said we are rising to the occasion like never before with new ideas, networking, and unity. Furthermore, we are well on our way to meeting every challenge towards success in all our endeavors.























“Social entrepreneurs are not content just to give a fish or teach how to fish. They will not rest until they have revolutionized the fishing industry.” 
― Bill Drayton, Leading Social Entrepreneurs Changing the World

Join NASW today! 1-800-742-4089