NASW-FL's CCNLI is responsible for overseeing our awards process as well as Chapter elections.  Currently, we're taking nominations for open positions up for election.  Please refer to the appropriate information below.  If you have any questions about submitting a nomination to be included on the election ballot, please ​contact NASW-FL at 1-800-352-6279 or info.naswfl@socialworkers.org.

Elections - Nominations Open Now

Current NASW members interested in running for an open position must complete the online nominations form  You may want to review this year's Job descriptions for open positions are available by clicking here.

Nominations for Chapter elections are open. Deadline is May 20, 2018.

Elections will open May 2018.


Social Work Awards Nominations Are Closed.  

The National Association of Social Workers, Florida Chapter (NASW-FL) established their annual Social Work Awards to honor outstanding professionals and members of the community at the local, state, and national level.  Awards are given in the following categories:

  • Social Worker of the Year
  • Social Work Student of the Year
  • Social Work Educator of the Year
  • Public Citizen of the Year
  • Elected Official of the Year

Awards are considered at the local unit level, and recipients are honored at their unit’s Social Work
Month event in March.  Unit winners are then considered at the state  level.  

The awards nominations are closed.  Please contact the Unit Chair if you have a nomination.

Click here to review the award criteria.

Click here  to nominate someone for a social work award.

If you have any questions about the awards or the nomination process, call NASW-FL at 1-800-352-6279.



Join NASW today! 1-800-742-4089