Join NASW today! 1-800-742-4089


​There are no local events planned at this time.  Please visit the Events page for other opportunities.



(Updated 8/31/17)

Happy Fall Florida Social Workers,

The Central Florida Unit of NASW-FL is working diligently to prepare for events for 2017-2018. Recently, our Legislative Chair Alexis Davis and our State Legislative Chair Dawn Brown met with State Representative Amy Mercado in regards to social work and related clinical licensure, mental health services, and social justice issues for women and girls.

Last but not least, if you are interested in getting involved with us or have ideas, please feel free to contact us via email at or like us on Facebook at

Saffiyah “Saffy” Johnson, LCSW

​​​Congratulations to the 2017 Central Unit
​Social Work Month Awardees​​​!


​(Pictured from left to right)  Alexis Davis – Social Work Student of the Year;  Christine Leinonen – Public Citizen of the Y ear; Honorable Judge Gisela Laurent – Elected Official of the Year;  Dr. Ana Leon – Social Work Educator of the Year; Lt. James Young – Public Citizen of the Year; Katherine Payares – Social Worker of the Year  (photo by Charles Rutterbush)


Saffiyah “Saffy” Johnson, LCSW - Unit Chair​

Vacant – Unit Vice-Chair

Brian Machovec - Immediate Past Chair

Brian Machovec – Secretary

​Jessica Luzincourt - Membership Chair

Alexis Davis - Legislative Chair

Robin Kohn - Education Chair

Vacant – Student Rep