Join NASW today! 1-800-742-4089

The Annual Conference  is June 11 - 13, 2020, in Orlando.  The Conference brings together  more than 600 social workers, mental health professionals, health care providers, administrators and students  across Florida and nationally. 

The Conference offers an unparalleled opportunity to:

  • Promote your brand to hundreds of social workers
  •  Network with hundreds of professionals, vendors and presenters
  •  Increase organizational visibility and promote your services

Click here to download the 2020 Annual Conference Prospectus

Sign up to sponsor, exhibit and advertise  at the NASW-FL Annual Conference today!

Thank You to all of the Sponsors and Exhibitors who attended and provided Conference attendees with much needed information and resources.

Please visit and continue to support the invaluable Sponsors / Exhibitors for the 2019 Annual Conference.

Please be on the lookout for the 2020 Annual Conference Sponsor / Exhibitor Prospectus!




In 2019, Florida passed the Telehealth Bill which establishes standards of practice for telehealth services, including patient evaluations, record-keeping, and controlled substances prescribing. The bill also authorizes out-of-state health care practitioners to perform telehealth services for patients in Florida upon meeting certain eligibility requirements and registering with the department.

The Florida Department of Health has created a website that allows interested parties to sign up for updates and register to become an out-of-state telehealth provider. More information, please visit:

2020 Prospectus for Sponsors, Exhibitors and Advertisers for the Annual Conference

NASW Florida Chapter

1931 Dellwood Dr.

Tallahassee, FL 32303

Toll-Free:  1-800-352-6279

Local:  (850) 224-2400

Fax:  (850) 561-6279



​​​​​​General Hours = 25

Ethics and Boundaries or Provision of Teletherapy : 3 hours - In alternating biennial renewal periods, the licensee shall complete either.

Prevention of Medical Errors: 2 hours required for renewal - Must be taken from a Board approved Medical Errors provider. Approved courses are listed in CEBroker.

Domestic Violence: 2 hours required every 3rd license renewal. These hours are included in the 25 general hours.

Laws and Rules Update: 3 hours required every 3rd license renewal. These hours are required every third biennium and are included in the 25 general hours.

Supervision Update: 4 hours - These hours are required every third biennium for Qualified Supervisors only and are included in the 25 general hours. NOTE: Not required for renewal until 03/31/2023.  This means if you already took the course, you will need to start taking the course every third biennium. Example:  If you took the course this renewal cycle, you will take it again during the 2023-2025 renewal cycle.

Registered Clinical Social Work Intern CE Requirements

There are no requirements that a registered intern must obtain continuing education.  However, registered CSW interns may choose to complete the 8 hour laws and rules course, 3 hour HIV/AIDS and 2 hour domestic violence  requirement for licensure while a registered intern.

Click here for complete information.


The NASW-FL 2019 elections results are:  
President-Elect  -

Susan Mankita, MSW, LCSW

Second Vice President for Budget and Finance  - 

Earl Ledford, LCSW, CST, CAP, CET

Secretary -  Julie Johnson, LCSW, ACSW

MSW Student Rep  -

Ashton Sanchez

BSW Student Rep  -

Ashley Rodriguez

CCNLI (Chapter Committee on Nominations Leadership Identification):
Dr. J. Michael Alicea

Joyce Couch, MSW

Elizabeth Dosoretz, MSW
Unit Chairs:
Sarasota/Manatee Chair -


Tampa Bay Unit Chair -

Sharon Barber

Miami-Dade Unit Chair - Patricia Hernandez, MSW, MPH, CHC

Thank you to everyone who voted.

To join, renew or rejoin your NASW please call  NASW Member Services at 1-800-742-4089, M-F 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. or visit membership services online.

Social Work Conference 2020 Sponsors and Exhibitors

2019 Election  Results