Kari Peterson (L), Public Citizen of the Year  and Brandy Swett (R), Social Work Student of the Year

Denise Sowell Montford, LCSW, Social Work Educator of The Year (L) and Brandy Swett, MSW (R)

Social Work Student of the Year Brady Swett (R) with  Denise Sowell Montford presenting the award to Brandy.

Join NASW today! 1-800-742-4089

Public Citizen of the Year, Kari Peterson (R) and 
Dr. Gerri Goldman (L), past Unit Chair 


We meet the 3rd Friday of each month.  The meeting will be hybrid with Zoom or the opportunity to meet in person at FSU Panama City Campus.  The meeting will be from 11:30 am - 12:30 pm.

Please note we now have a new email address.  It is 
emeraldcoast.naswfl@socialworkers.org   Please direct all future correspondence to this email.  If you are receiving this email in an error or  would like to be removed from this list, just let me know. 
Thank you to the Steering Committee members for their hard work!  If you are interested in becoming more engaged with the NASW, please reach out! 

Social Work Award Winners

​​Upcoming Events

There are no local events planned at this time.  Please visit the Events page.


Vacant - Unit Chair 


Gerri Goldman,  Immediate Past Chair

Ethics - open

Secretary - open

CCNLI (Leadership and Awards) - open

Denise Sowell-Montford - Membership 

Legislative - open

BSW Representative - open

Jodi Kellett - MSW Representative